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1997 Amended PC 1463.11 — For violations of VC 21453(a), VC 21453(c), VC 21454(c), or VC 2 10
Red Light Violations 21457(a), 30 percent of total fine collected goes to city or county
where offense occurred.
Amended to clarify distribution goes to jurisdiction where
offense occurred, not arresting agency.

B&P 2545 — Optometry Fines for violations of B&P 2540-2545 are distributed to funds
Fines and Forfeitures administered by the Medical Board of California or the State
Board of Optometry, as specified.
Amended to show that fines paid by registered dispensing
opticians go to the Dispensing Opticians Fund administered by
State Board of Optomet

F&G 2022 — Importation or | Prohibiting the purchase, sale, offer to sell, possession with intent
Sale of Ivory and Rhinoceros | to sell, or importation with intent to sell of ivory or rhinoceros
Horn horn; 50% of the fine, up to $500, may be offered as a reward for

information.

Amended to indicate that fine distribution is subject to

F&G 13003.



Summary of Revisions for Trial Courts Distribution Guidelines
Revision 29

January 2019
Year Added, Amended, Code Section Description Table Page
Chaptered Or Removed # #
1985 Amended H&S 13112.1 — State Fire Fines for violations of H&S 13100-13263, enforced by State Fire 3 23
Marshal; Fines Marshal or deputies, distributed 50% to California Fire and Arson

Training Fund and 50% to county.
Amended to indicate violations for which the distribution

applies.

2012 Amended PC 186.8 — Proceeds from Proceeds from sales of forfeited property pursuant to PC 186- 3 27
Sales Pursuant to “California | 186.8.
Control of Profits of Added note clarifying that innocent purchaser was to be

Organized Crime Act” reimbursed for his or her interest in forfeited property.

2008 Amended PC 290.3 — Persons convicted of violating PC 290(c) subject to additional fine
Sex Offender Fines of $300 for first conviction, $500 for second and subsequent
convictions.

Removed references to fines imposed before November 6,
2006; corrected name of Department of Justice DNA
Identification Fund.

2018 Amended PC 1463.009 — Bail Up to 50% of bail forfeitures for specified offenses shall be 3 35
Forfeitures; Sex Crimes, distributed to victims if under 18 or the victim of a violent or
Violent and Serious Felonies | serious felony.
Former PC 288a renumbered PC 287; both added to entry.
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H&S 11372.5— S50 fine for conviction of specified offenses, to be deposited into

Criminal Laboratory Analysis | county Criminal Laboratory Analysis Fund.

Fee Amended to clarify source of monies for Criminal Laboratory
Analysis Fund if fine collections are insufficient.

PC 1001.15 — Administrative fees for defendants in diversion programs, up to
Diversion Program S500 for those accursed of a felony $300 for those accused of

Administrative Fees; misdemeanor.
Felonies and Misdemeanors | Amended to clarify that misdemeanor charges are subject to
diversion fee as well.

PC 294{a) and (b) — Restitution fines for specified sexual offenses, transferred to
Restitution Fine; Sexual County Children’s Trust Fund.
Offenses Former entry PC 288a renumbered PC 287; no change in

language.
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W& 730.6(h) — Required Miner defendant who commits criminal offense subject to

Restitution Order of reimbursing victims for economic losses, as specified.

Juveniles Added to reflect proper distribution of juvenile restitution
orders.

GC 70372(b) — State Court | Additional penalty of $4.50 for each parking offense; split
Construction Penalty; between Immediate and Critical Needs Account and State Court
Parking Offenses Facilities Construction Fund.
Updated to remove obsolete reference to penalty reduction;
clarified that 2% automation penalty does not apply to non-
criminal parking violations.

GC 76104.6 — DNA Additional penalty of 51 for every $10 (or portion thereof)
Identification Penalty collected on all criminal offenses, to be distributed to state and
Assessment local DNA Identification Funds.
Removed references to distribution for monies collected prior
to 2008.
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1992 Removed GC 76230 — Orange County; | County Jail Fund, funded by revenues collected in Orange 6 =
Additional Penalty County Transition Planning Fund, authorized to support county

Jail operations.

Removed as transfer of funds occurred July 1, 1990, and no

further deposits are authorized.

GC 77205 — Excess of Qualified revenue deposited into county general fund from
Qualified Revenues Amount | specified sources in excess of statutory amount to be split
between county general fund and State Trial Court
Improvement and Modernization Fund.
Updated to reflect revenue calculations for each source, and to
maintain consistency with standard entry format.

PC 1214.1 — Civil Persons who fail to appear in court, or fail to pay all or a portion

Assessment of fine or bail, as specified, subject to civil assessment up to 5300.
Updated to be consistent with standard entries; removed
reference to voluntary collection of bail.

2002 Removed RE&T 30474.5 — Black Market | Possession or sale of untaxed cigarettes. 6 =
Cigarettes; Additional Collection of fine ended after December 1, 2006; listing not
Penalty needed.
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and Drug Program
Assessment

PC 1203.007(c){5)(B) —
Program Approval Fee

VC 42007 — Uniform Fee
for Attending Traffic
Violator School
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Additional assessment up to $100 for specified alcohol-related
offenses.
Removed obsolete code section reference.

Fee up to $250 for approval and approval renewal of batterer's

program
Fee is not levied by trial court, but by probation.

Defendant who attends traffic violator school shall pay fee in
amount equal to fine for eligible offense, to be distributed as
specified.

Updated to clarify distribution; no substantive changes.




Summary of Revisions for Trial Courts Distribution Guidelines
Revision 29

January 2019
Year Added, Amended, Code Section Description Table Page
Chaptered Or Removed # #
2010 Amended VC 42007.4 — Traffic Defendant who attends traffic violator school for railroad 7 81
Violator School for Railroad  crossing viclations shall pay fee in amount equal to fine for
Crossing Violations; Fees eligible offense; 30 percent of total fine collected goes to transit

district, transportation commission, or county where offense
occurred, as applicable.
Amended to state applicable violations.

CC 2924.17 — Recording or A mortgage servicer who records or files multiple and repeated
Filing a Notice of Default or | uncorrected foreclosure-related documents without
Other Foreclosure-Related substantiating the borrower’'s default and the right to foreclose
Document Without subject to civil penalty of up to $7,500 per mortgage or deed of
Verification trust.

Effective January 1, 2019.

CCP 1993.2 — Failure to A person who fails to appear in court, after being arrested and

Appear as Witness in released for previous failure to appear, may be subject to civil

Response to Subpoena; Civil | assessment not more than $1,000.

Assessment Added as court revenue deposited into bank account pursuant
to GC 68085.1.
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2018 Added H&S 11107.2 — Sale of The sale of ngnodprized butane, except as specified, subject to a 3 92
Nonadorized Butane civil penalty of 52,500.
Effective July 1, 2019,

Amended WC 377 — Water Violations of specified water conservation statutes and
Conservation Civil Penalty regulations subject to civil penalties not to exceed 510,000, with
additional civil penalty of 510,000 plus $5000 for violations longer
than 30 days.
Added urban water use objectives to the laws subject to
penalty; effective January 1, 2019.

Amended CCP 116.745 — Small Claims | $20 for filing a motion to vacate in small claims court.
Motion to Vacate Fee Updated to clarify that motion to vacate was only motion
covered.

2018 Amended CCP 491.150 — Proper Court | A filing fee is imposed if the plaintiff wants to examine an 9 105
for Examination Fees individual before a court, other than the court that issued the
Writ.

Sunset date for additional 560 fee; extended to June 30, 2023.
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CCP 704.750 — Application A filing fee for order of sale of a dwelling, if the judgment
for Order of Sale Filing; Fee | rendered in another county.
Sunset date for additional 560 fee; extended to June 30, 2023.

CCP 2029.610 — First 5355 filing fee for first appearance or response when petitioner is

Appearance Filing Fee party to an out-of-state case; $80 first appearance filing fee when

Related to an Out-of-State petitioner is not a party.

Case Amended to include filing fees when petitioner is a party;
renumbered from CCP 2029.600.

2016 Added FC 304 — Premarital Reasonable fee to cover cost of court- or county-provided 9 107
Counseling Fee premarital counseling, when ordered by the court prior to
granting consent for minors to marry.
Added as court revenue deposited into bank account pursuant
to GC 68085.1.
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FC 3153 — Court-Appointed
Counsel for Child: Fee

FC 9001 — Stepparent
Adoption Investigation Fee

GC 68086—Court Reporter
Fee
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Payment of all or part of costs of court-appointed counsel
representing the child in a custedy or visitation hearing.

Added as court revenue deposited into bank account pursuant
to GC 68085.1.

Costs for conducting an investigation into stepparent adoption,
up to 5700, if conducted by specified public employees.
Amended to indicate fee deposited into bank account pursuant
to GC 68085.1.

Fees for services provided by an official court reporter; 530 for
proceedings lasting one hour or less; actual cost per half-day of
services for proceedings lasting longer than one hour.
Amended to include fees for proceedings lasting longer than
one hour.

10
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2017 Amended GC 70615 — Fee for 525 for appeal pursuant to GC 53069.4, PC 186.35, PUC 95582, or 9 116

Amended

Amended

Amended

Specified Appeals to
Superior Court

GC 70617(a) — Motion Fee

GC 70657 — Filing Fee;
Subsequent Paper in
Probate Court

GC 70677(a) — Motion Fee
in Family Law Cases

VC 40230.
Amended to clarify that fee is to be deposited into the Trial
Court Trust Fund pursuant to GC 65085.1.

A fee for filing motion, application, or any other document to
requiring a hearing.
Sunset date for additional 520 fee extended to June 30, 2023.

A fee for filing a motion, application or any other document
requiring a subsequent hearing to the first paper filed.
Sunset date for additional 520 fee extended to June 30, 2023.

A filing fee for a motion in family law cases as specified.
Sunset date for additional 520 fee extended to June 30, 2023.
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